Leah Remini’s Letter to David Miscavige

Screenshot (1237)

The actress Leah Remini was sent to Scientology’s headquarters in Clearwater, Florida for three or four months of “reprogramming” due to her “horrible behavior” at Tom Cruise’s wedding to Katie Holmes. Her infractions at the ceremony in Italy included being loud, rude, switching seats at the reception, and upgrading her hotel room. Her intensive sessions lasted from 9 in the morning till 10 at night. At the conclusion of her time in Florida, she sent a letter of apology to Scientology’s leader, David Miscavige.

“September 17, 2007

Dear Dave,

I am at Flag getting on to OT-7. I am doing an ethics on handling and I wanted to apologize to you and your team.

I acted like a complete idiot at the wedding last November. I want to apologize to you as a friend but I also wanted to apologize to you as a Scientologist. For me to have added anything other than help and support was a complete Hats Not Wearing on my part.

Of course I have looked at my own out-ethics and my own purposes on this cycle and I want you to know this type of activity will never occur again.

I admire you for all you have done for our group and you are such an example. I thank you with all of my heart.

ML,

Leah.”

Scientology Glossary:

Hat, noun: A post or job. “She’s wearing the Ethics Hat now.”

Hat, verb: To train for a post or job. “He is fully Hatted as the MAA.”

