Words of Inspiration

Nixon by Jack Kightlinger“We can be – each of us is of different religions, you know? But goddamn it, Ron, we have got to build peace in the world, and that’s what I’m working on.” President Richard Nixon on the phone with California Governor Ronald Reagan, April 30, 1973

“I was just trying to pay a few bills that night. Lo and behold, I got a celebrity. I’d agreed to go with him for $50, but ended up with more than ten thousand times that. God has a path for us all.” Divine Brown, The National Enquirer, September 2010

“Life after all that has been said of its brevity is very, very long, and more persons feel reason to complain of its slowness than of the swiftness of its course.” Lady Caroline Lamb (1785-1828)

“Sometimes people let the same problem make them miserable for years when they could just say, ‘So what.’
‘My mother doesn’t love me.’ So what.
‘My husband won’t ball me.’ So what.
‘I’m a success, but I’m still alone.’ So what.
I don’t know how I made it through all the years before I learned how to do that trick. It took a long time for me to learn it, but once you do, you never forget.” Andy Warhol, THE Philosophy of Andy Warhol, 1977

“I must find my self-worth and love myself, and I just won’t settle for anything less. After 22 years of raising my two amazing daughters it’s time for me to mother myself.” Sarah, The Duchess of York Finding Sarah (2011, OWN Network)

Photo: Jack Kightlinger

